HOME

 


SCHEDULE for 
 APRIL/AUGUST 2011

Wed.Apr.6

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye &
Bekah Williams


Chez Nora

Wed.Apr.13

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye solo


Chez Nora

Thurs.Apr.14   7:30 -9:30  Ricky Nye &
Dottie Warner


Arnold's Bar & Grill

Fri.Apr.15

   8:30-12:30 RICKY NYE INC.
featuring
Bekah Williams

Chez Nora

Wed.Apr.20

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye solo

Chez Nora

Fri.Apr.22    9:00-1:00 Ricky Nye &
Brian Aylor (drums)

Southgate House-
Junie's Lounge


Sat.Apr.23    7:30-10:30





  11:30- ish
Ricky Nye &
Eric Evans (guitar)




Ricky Nye solo
Vintage Wine Bar
(859-689-9463)
2141 North Bend Rd.,
Hebron, KY

Molly Malone's
(Covington, KY)
for
Dead Musicians
Society II/
Stop Aids Benefit


Wed.Apr.27

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye &
Bekah Williams


Chez Nora

Thurs.Apr.28   7:30 -9:30  Ricky Nye &
Dottie Warner


Arnold's Bar & Grill

Fri.Apr.29    6:30-9:30 Ricky Nye solo Van Zandt
Restaurant &
Tavern


Sat.Apr.30   10:00-1:30 Ricky plays with
guitar pickin'
wildman
Crazy Joe Tritschler


Peach's-
Yellow Springs, OH
Wed.May 4

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye &
Bekah Williams


Chez Nora

Fri.May 6    9:00-1:00 RICKY NYE & THE
PARIS BLUES BAND


Southgate House-
Junie's Lounge


Sat.May 7    9:30-12:30-ish RICKY NYE & THE
PARIS BLUES BAND


THE BLUE BAR
(859-261-7599)
266 Pike St.,
Covington, KY


Tues.May 10   8:00 show
  7:00 pot luck dinner
RICKY NYE & THE
PARIS BLUES BAND

Big Song Music House Concert in
Oxford, OH- call
513-523-4079
for details and
reservations


Wed.May 11

   7:30-11:30 RICKY NYE & THE
PARIS BLUES BAND


celebrating
ten years of
Ricky Nye! @
Chez Nora


Thurs.May 12    8:30 showtime RICKY NYE & THE
PARIS BLUES BAND

this event
presented by CityFolk @
Gilly's (Dayton, OH)
and supported by the
Dayton Blues Society


Fri.May 13

   7:30-10:30 RICKY NYE & THE
PARIS BLUES BAND


Rabbit Hash
Barn Dance
-
Rabbit Hash, KY



Sat.May 14    8:00 showtime RICKY NYE & THE
PARIS BLUES BAND
opening for
MARCIA BALL


McAuley High School
Performing Arts
Center- presented by
the Greater Cincinnati
Performing Arts Society

Sun.May 15    3:00-5:30 RICKY NYE & THE
PARIS BLUES BAND
(final show of the
series!)


Maifest- held in
Covington, KY's
Main Strasse
Village

Wed.May 18

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye &
Bekah Williams


Chez Nora

Thurs.May 19   7:30 -9:30  Ricky Nye &
Dottie Warner


Arnold's Bar & Grill

Fri.May 20    8:00-11:00 Ricky Nye &
Eric Evans (guitar)
Vintage Wine Bar
(859-689-9463)
2141 North Bend Rd.,
Hebron, KY

Sat.May 21    2:30-4:00 Ricky Nye solo Oxford
Wine & Art Affair
-
Oxford, OH


Wed.May 25

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye solo

Chez Nora


Fri.May 27    6:30-9:30 Ricky Nye solo Van Zandt
Restaurant &
Tavern


Sat.May 28    8:30-11:00 Ricky Nye solo Virgil's Cafe
(859-491-3287)
710 Fairfield Ave.,
Bellevue, KY

Sun.May 29   12:00 3:00 RICKY NYE INC. Taste of
Cincinnati
-
Chemed Stage
between
Main & Sycamore


Mon.June 6

   5:30-8:30 Ricky Nye solo


"Blue Mondays" @
The Golden Lamb-
Lebanon, OH

Wed.June 8

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye solo


Chez Nora

Fri.June 10    9:00-12:30 RICKY NYE INC.

Arnold's Bar & Grill


Sat.June 11    9:20-10:00 Ricky Nye solo Jake Speed's
10th Annual
RIVERTOWN
BREAKDOWN-
Southgate House
(all house show!)


Mon.June 13

   5:30-8:30 Ricky Nye solo


"Blue Mondays" @
The Golden Lamb-
Lebanon, OH

Wed.June 15

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye &
Bekah Williams


Chez Nora

Thurs.June16    5:00-7:00  Ricky Nye solo


Mt. Washington
Farmer's Market

 

Fri.June 17    7:00-11:00 RICKY NYE &
THE RED HOTS


Goettafest in 
Main Strasse-
Covington, KY
Sat.June 18    7:30-9:00 Ricky Nye solo Creekside
Blues & Jazz
Festival
-
Gahanna, OH

Mon.June 20

   5:30-8:30 Ricky Nye solo


"Blue Mondays" @
The Golden Lamb-
Lebanon, OH

Wed.June 22

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye solo

Chez Nora


Thurs.June23   7:30 -9:30  Ricky Nye &
Dottie Warner


Arnold's Bar & Grill

Fri.June 24

   8:30-12:30 RICKY NYE INC.

Chez Nora


Sat.June 25

   8:30-12:30 RICKY NYE INC.
featuring
Bekah Williams

Chez Nora


Mon.June 27

   5:30-8:30 Ricky Nye with
special guest
Chase Garrett


"Blue Mondays" @
The Golden Lamb-
Lebanon, OH

Fri.-Sun.
July 1-3

   various times
   and events
Ricky Nye 


7th U.K.
Boogie Woogie 
Festival
-
Sturminster-Newton,
Dorset, England


Wed.July 6

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye &
Bekah Williams
with special guest
Chase Garrett


Chez Nora

Fri.July 8

   9:00 show
   doors 8:00
"SUMMERTIME
BLUES PARTY!"
featuring
SEAN CARNEY
RICKY NYE INC.
and special guest
MICAH KESSELRING


Southgate House-
Ballroom show

Mon.July 11

   5:30-8:30 Ricky Nye solo


"Blue Mondays" @
The Golden Lamb-
Lebanon, OH

Wed.July 13

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye  solo


Chez Nora

Thurs.July 14   7:30 -9:30  Ricky Nye &
Dottie Warner


Arnold's Bar & Grill

Fri.July15   7:00-10:00 Ricky Nye &
Chris Douglas
(upright bass)
Quincy's-
1631 Edison Rd.,
South Bend, IN
(574-273-0159)


Sun.July17   7:00-11:00 Ricky Nye &
Chris Douglas
with
Little Frank,
Tom Moore &
guitar great
George Bedard


Midway Tavern-
Mishawaka, IN


Mon.July 18    8:15-9:00 RICKY NYE INC. taping for 
cable show
"Greenwich Groove"
@ the
Greenwich Tavern


Wed.July 20

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye &
Bekah Williams


Chez Nora


Fri.July 22

   8:00-10:00 Ricky Nye solo
from 9:40-10:00

Edensong @
Seasongood Pavilion


Sat.July 23    8:00-11:00 Ricky Nye &
Eric Evans (guitar)
Vintage Wine Bar
(859-689-9463)
2141 North Bend Rd.,
Hebron, KY

Mon.July 25

   7:00-9:00 Ricky Nye solo
along with the
Chris Comer Trio

Fountain Square-
"Summer Sounds" 
series


Wed.July 27

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye  solo


Chez Nora

Thurs.July 28   7:30 -9:30  Ricky Nye &
Dottie Warner


Arnold's Bar & Grill

Fri.July 29    8:00-11:00 RICKY NYE INC. Glendale
Beer, Wine & Food
Festival



Sat.July 30    8:30-11:00 Ricky Nye solo Virgil's Cafe
(859-491-3287)
710 Fairfield Ave.,
Bellevue, KY

Mon.Aug.1

   5:30-8:30 Ricky Nye solo


"Blue Mondays" @
The Golden Lamb-
Lebanon, OH

Wed.Aug 3

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye &
Bekah Williams


Chez Nora


Thurs.Aug. 4    12:30-1:15
   
Ricky Nye solo

Jake Speed
 
from 11:45-12:30
Acoustic Thursdays
@
Fountain Square


Fri.Aug.5    8:00-9:00 RICKY NYE INC.
backing up guitarist
GEORGE BEDARD

Rockabilly Stage
@ the
Cincy Blues Fest


Sat. Aug. 6    6:15-7:00 Ricky Nye Arches Boogie
Piano Stage @ the
Cincy Blues Fest


Tues.Aug. 9    12:00-1:00 PM Ricky Nye solo Lane Public Library-
Hamilton, OH


Tues.Aug. 9    7:00-9:00 RICKY NYE INC. concert @
Blue Ash
Amphitheater


Wed.Aug.10

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye 
with special guests
Liz Pennock &
Dr. Blues



Chez Nora

Fri.Aug.12

   6:30-9:30 Ricky Nye 
with special guests
Liz Pennock &
Dr. Blues



Van Zandt
Restaurant &
Tavern



Sat. Aug. 13    8:00 show
   doors @ 7:00
reunion of
THE RAISINS


Madison Theater
Mon.Aug.15

   5:30-8:30 Ricky Nye solo


"Blue Mondays" @
The Golden Lamb-
Lebanon, OH

Wed.Aug.17

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye &
Bekah Williams


Chez Nora

Thurs.Aug.18   12:00-1:00 PM

  

   7:30 -9:30 
Ricky on the air
w/Niki Dakota


Ricky Nye &
Dottie Warner


WYSO 91.3 FM
Yellow Springs, OH


Arnold's Bar & Grill

Fri.Aug.19

   8:30-12:30 RICKY NYE INC.
featuring 
Little Frank (guitar) 
& Tom Moore
(harmonica/vocals)
from South Bend, IN's
Little Frank & 
The Premiers


Chez Nora

Sat.Aug.20
   8:30-12:30 RICKY NYE INC.
featuring 
Little Frank (guitar) 
& Tom Moore
(harmonica/vocals)
from South Bend, IN's
Little Frank & 
The Premiers



Chez Nora

Sun.Aug.21    7:30-9:00 RICKY NYE INC.
performing with
CRAZY JOE TRITSCHLER

Riverscape 
Metro Park-
111 E. Monument Ave.,
Dayton, OH
presented by 
WYSO 91.3 FM


Mon.Aug.22

   5:30-8:30 Ricky Nye solo


"Blue Mondays" @
The Golden Lamb-
Lebanon, OH

Wed.Aug.24

   7:30-11:30 Ricky Nye solo


Chez Nora


Sat.Aug.27    8:00-11:00 Ricky Nye &
Bekah Williams
Vintage Wine Bar
(859-689-9463)
2141 North Bend Rd.,
Hebron, KY

Sun.Aug.28    2:45-3:45 Ricky Nye &
Chris Douglas
(upright bass)
Licking River 
Music Festival




Mon.Aug.29
   5:30-8:30
Ricky Nye solo
"Blue Mondays" @
The Golden Lamb-
Lebanon, OH



Wed. Aug.31
   7:30-11:30
Ricky Nye &
Bekah Williams

Chez Nora



 HOME

rickynye@hotmail.com